The Defence Headquarters of Nigeria (DHQ) has released a list of wanted persons in connection with the killing of the 17 Nigerian military personnel in Okuama community in Delta State.

The military made the announcement in a tweet on their page on X on Thursday morning.

This is coming barely 24 hours after President Bola Tinubu honored the murdered soldiers with national honours as well as support to their families , including federal government scholarships to the university level for their children. 

The names of the suspects on the list which is made up of seven men and one woman include Wakevwuru Omotegbono A.K.A Amagbem, Professor Ekpekpo Arthur, Andaowei Dennis Bakriri, Igoli Ebi, Akata Malawa David, Sinclear Oliki, Clement Ikolo Oghenerukvwe and Reuben Baru.

 The military personnel were said to be on a peace mission in the Okuama community before they were attacked by some suspected militants and murdered brutally.

The defence headquarters had earlier released the identities deceased soldiers which include Lt Col AH Ali, Commanding Officer 181 Amphibious Battalion, NIGERIAN Army; Maj SD Shafa (N/13976); Maj DE Obi (N/14395); Capt U Zakari(N/16348); SSgt Yahaya Saidu (#3NA/36/2974); Cpl Yahaya Danbaba(1ONA/65/7274); Col Kabiru Bashir (11NA/66/9853); and LCol Bulus Haruna(16NA/TS/5844).

Others were Lal Sole Opeyemi (17NA/760719), LCpl Bello Anas (17NA/76/290), LCpl Hamman Peter (NA/T82653), LCpl Ibrahim Abdullahi (18NA/77/1191), PteAlhaji Isah (17NA/76/6079), Pte Clement Francis (19NA/78/0911), Pte Abubakar Ali (19NA/78/2162), Pte Ibrahim Adamu (19NA/78/6079), and Pte Adamu Ibrahim (21NA/80/4795).

By News Connect Online

News Connect Online is a grassroot advocacy news platform established to promote development and peace through efficient and effective reportage across all beats. Beat: Education, Entertainment Environment Energy Business Health, Sport, Foreign News, Advocacy, Tourism, Transportation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *